Experience PCC Academics Continuing Education Distance Learning Faculty & Staff Contact
Apply Now Click Here
Back to:
Business Division

Certified Internet Webmaster (CIW) Academic Partner

The CIW certification program validates job-role skills competency for entry-level job seekers and seasoned professionals alike. Candidates can earn CIW certificates in various Information Technology (IT) job roles, from the foundational CIW Associate certification, continuing to CIW Professional and specialization certifications, and up to advanced-level Master CIW certifications.

CIW certifications map to the Information Technology "Career Clusters" defined by the National Association of State Directors of Career Technical Education Consortium. These Career Clusters, formerly managed by the National Workforce Center for Emerging Technologies (NWCET), group IT skills and knowledge by the job roles most common in today's workplace. These groupings help guide students and workers alike in pursuing desired educational and professional opportunities.

The Master CIW Designer Certification requires the candidate to pass 3 successive certification exams. Exam one is the CIW Associate exam which award the CIW Associate Certificate. The second exam is the CIW Site Designer exam which awards the CIW Site Designer Certificate. Exam three is the CIW E-Commerce Designer exam which awards the CIW E-Commerce Designer Certificate. Successful completion of the CIW Associate exam and either the CIW Site Designer exam awards the CIW Professional Certification. Successfully completion of all 3 exam awards the Master CIW Designer Certification

The CIW Associate Certification is a prerequiste requirement for the CIW Professional Certication and the Master CIW Designer Certification.

For more information contact:
Mr. Greg Robison, MAEd
Web Technologies Curriculum